

http://www.roseworthy.adelaide.edu.au/roca/ PO Box 503 KENT TOWN SA 5071

## **ANNUAL REPORT**

12 October 2007

It is my privilege to present the 2007 Annual Report on behalf of the ROCA Committee.

The other members of the ROCA Committee need to be acknowledged for their individual and collective contributions. Dale Manson, Mark Seeliger, Darren Koopman, David Cooper, Harry Stephen, Wilf Bowen, Ray Taylor, Peter Lewis, Leith Yelland and Prof Phil Hynd have made the last 12 months manageable for me. ROCA members and the University of Adelaide are lucky to have people like Mark and Wilf, in particular, so prepared to volunteer so much of their valuable time to the Roseworthy cause.

We met six times as a ROCA Committee, twice at the Roseworthy Campus, which provided an opportunity for the Committee to share an evening meal with the current students. The meals have improved!

ROCA has contributed to some significant changes in the University of Adelaide Alumni arrangements. A review was commissioned in 2006 and, as an outcome, the University Council dissolved the Alumni Association on 4 December 2006. The ROCA Committee engaged actively in the review and the transition to a new Alumni Relations Program, which is now a core function of the University. The 53 Td5npxm.rtu

Roseworthy 125-year celebrations will be a highlight next year. Some good planning has already occurred, with strong support from the Vice-Chancellor. Make sure you reserve Saturday 18 October and Sunday 2 November 2008 in your diaries.

The ROCA Committee wishes to acknowledge the great work of the University in achieving funding for the establishment of an innovative veterinary school at the Roseworthy Campus.

Five excellent nominations were received for the ROCA Award of Merit for 2007.

Locky McLaren President ROCA